Director’s Council Sponsors

The Director’s Council is a group of extraordinary donors who contribute $10,000 or more annually.

These important individuals provide essential funds to support the artistic and institutional priorities of Victory Gardens Theater. These generous and integral supporters help sustain Victory Gardens as a frontrunner in the Chicagoland and national theatre communities — safeguarding a place for community discourse where all people and ideas are welcome.

This list recognizes gifts received from May 23, 2021- May 23, 2022.

Artist’s Circle: $25,000+

  • Allstate
  • Exelon
  • Illinois Arts Council
  • Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
  • John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
  • Paul M. Angell Family Foundation
  • Polk Bros. Foundation
  • Prince Charitable Trusts
  • Pritzker Foundation
  • The Shubert Foundation
  • The Small Business Administration
  • The Crown Family

Visionaries: $10,000-$24,999

  • Alphawood Foundation
  • Frederick Bates and Ellen Benjamin
  • Charles and M.R. Shapiro Foundation
  • City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events
  • Coffman Law Offices
  • The Conant Family Foundation
  • Janice Feinberg, Joseph and Bessie Feinberg Foundation
  • Goldman, Sachs & Co.
  • John R. Halligan Charitable Fund
  • E. Patrick Johnson and Stephen J. Lewis
  • Laura Matalon and Spencer Waller
  • Mayer Brown LLP
  • Dennis Zacek and Marcelle McVay
  • McVay Foundation
  • S. Epatha Merkerson
  • National Endowment for the Arts
  • Pritzker Traubert Family Foundation
  • Pritzker Pucker Family Foundation
  • Jeffrey Rappin and Penny Brown
  • The Seabury Foundation
  • The Charles H. and Bertha L. Boothroyd Foundation
  • The Venturous Theater Fund of Tides Foundation
  • Sue E. Wallace
  • Susan Weiss and Dean Grosshandler