Public Programs for THE HOUSE THAT WILL NOT STAND

Public Programs is an event series designed to enhance your experience by exploring themes and issues in Victory Gardens’ plays. Connecting our theater to the world beyond the stage and rehearsal room, Public Programs bridge ideas, provoke dialogue, and deepen the relationship between our audiences and our productions.
Public Programs at Victory Gardens


AFTERWORDS

Post-­Show Conversation
After every performance of THE HOUSE THAT WILL NOT STAND (unless otherwise noted)


BACKSTAGE AT THE BIOGRAPH: SETTING HOUSE

June 2 | Thursday | 7:00 p.m.


ARTIST TALK: A CONVERSATION WITH MARCUS GARDLEY

June 14 | Tuesday | 7:30 p.m.
Post-Show Conversation


AND SHE STOOD LIKE THIS

June 22 | Wednesday | 7:30 p.m.
Post-Show Panel Conversation


#LEMONADE: CELEBRATING THE SWEETNESS OF #BLACKGIRLMAGIC

June 30 | Thursday | 6:30 p.m.
Pre-Show Celebration | Free Post-Show Performances


THE BODY POLITIC

July 1 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.
Post-Show Panel Conversation


OUTLOUD: LATE TO THE PARTY

July 5 | Tuesday | 6:30 p.m.
Pre-Show Celebration | Post-Show Panel Conversation


COLLEGE NIGHT: HISTORIES

July 6 | Wednesday | 6:30 p.m.
Free Post-Show Performance


FREE WOMEN OF COLOR FEST

July 7 | Thursday | 7:30 p.m.
Off-night Town Hall and Celebration


ENCUENTRO: THE INVISIBLE LINE

July 8 | Friday | 6:30 p.m.
Pre-Show Celebration | Post-Show Panel Conversation


STOMP YOUR GROUND

July 10 | Sunday | 2:30 p.m.
Pre-Show Celebration | Post-Show Second Line Parade