Resident & Visiting Companies

Through the Resident Theater Program, we aim to be an incubator for existing storefront theatres in Chicago and further each company’s growth and stability.

We are seeking opportunities to collaborate with the resident companies on key projects while maintaining their respective missions and aesthetic identities. During their multi-year residency, Victory Gardens will give each company a physical home to nurture its audience base, develop its respective board, and fully realize the next phases of its own strategic plan.

You can always find Resident Company events highlighted on our performance calendar.

Visiting Company Program

We are also proud to host a number of exciting local, national and international companies for performances throughout the year.

You can always find Visiting Company events highlighted on our performance calendar.

Visiting Events

Co-created by the Walkabout Ensemble
The Raveling
Sep 25 - Oct 13, 2019
THE RAVELING is an avant-garde family history drama that teases apart the knotted expectations of coming together for dinner. In a surrealist interweaving of personal narratives, song, fairy tales, and food preparation the cast grapples with the dissonance between the need to belong and the agitation of organizing one’s life around other people. 
8:00PM, Wednesday, September 25, 2019
$15
8:00PM, Thursday, September 26, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Friday, September 27, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Saturday, September 28, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Monday, September 30, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Thursday, October 3, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Friday, October 4, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Saturday, October 5, 2019
$25
2:30PM, Sunday, October 6, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Monday, October 7, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Thursday, October 10, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Friday, October 11, 2019
$25
8:00PM, Saturday, October 12, 2019
$25
2:30PM, Sunday, October 13, 2019
$25
Waiting For Godot
Nov 15 - Dec 15, 2019
Voted "the most significant English language play of the 20th century," Waiting for Godot is Irish writer Samuel Beckett's masterpiece. A "tragicomedy in two acts," two men, Vladimir (Joe Foust*) and Estragon (Michael Saad*), meet near a tree to wait for the arrival of the mysterious Godot, who continually sends word that he will appear.
8:00PM, Friday, November 15, 2019
$30
8:00PM, Saturday, November 16, 2019
$30
2:00PM, Sunday, November 17, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Wednesday, November 20, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Thursday, November 21, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Friday, November 22, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Saturday, November 23, 2019
$40
4:00PM, Sunday, November 24, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Wednesday, November 27, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Thursday, November 28, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Friday, November 29, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Saturday, November 30, 2019
$40
4:00PM, Sunday, December 1, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Wednesday, December 4, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Thursday, December 5, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Friday, December 6, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Saturday, December 7, 2019
$40
4:00PM, Sunday, December 8, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Wednesday, December 11, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Thursday, December 12, 2019
$35
8:00PM, Friday, December 13, 2019
$40
8:00PM, Saturday, December 14, 2019
$40
4:00PM, Sunday, December 15, 2019
$40

Send this to a friend