Playwrights Ensemble

Victory Gardens develops and produces new plays from its Ensemble Playwrights through readings, workshops and productions, and provides necessary resources to further cultivate their individual voices and craft.

Through their seven year residencies, the playwrights are involved in the artistic life of the theater. During that time, the playwrights also engage audiences throughout Chicago’s diverse communities and participate in Victory Gardens educational and community programs. After the residency concludes, the playwrights will join the Alumni, whereby they will maintain an artistic relationship with Victory Gardens.

Victory Gardens Playwrights Ensemble Alumni

Luis Alfaro
Claudia Allen
Lonnie Carter
Steve Carter
Gloria Bond Clunie
Dean Corrin
Nilo Cruz
Philip Dawkins
Marcus Gardley
Ike Holter
Samuel D. Hunter
Naomi Iizuka
Joel Drake Johnson
John Logan
Nicholas Patricia
Douglas Post
Tanya Saracho
Laura Schellhardt
James Sherman
Charles Smith
Jeffrey Sweet
Kristine Thatcher

Send this to a friend