Victory Gardens Staff

To contact staff members call the administrative offices at 773.549.5788 (M-F 10am to 6pm) and ask for your specific party.

Artistic Director

Chay Yew


Read Chay Yew’s Biography

Managing Director

Chris Mannelli


Read Chris Mannelli’s Biography


Isaac Gomez, Literary Manager
Will Rogers, Associate Producer
Mike Ervin, Access Project Coordinator


Rich Nonnweiler, Director of Finance
Shannon Sullivan, Administrative Assistant


Christopher Schram, Director of Development
Brittany Barnes, Development Manager
Stacey Schriber, Development Associate
Mary Murphy, Corporate, Foundation and Government Grants Manager


Robert Cornelius, Arts Education Director

Marketing & Communications

Tim Speicher, Director of Marketing and Communications 
Kate Pettit, Marketing and Group Sales Associate
Michael Courier, Designer and Photographer
Kimberly Lawson, Director of Audience and Venue Services
Jeff McLaren, Manager of Ticketing Services

Front of House Staff

Kait Mikitin, Assistant Box Office Manager
Andrew Bailes
Laura Baker
Matt Ek
Junella Gabriel
Scott Gryder
Aaron Lawson
Spencer Meeks
Aram Monisoff
Mandy Stertz


Scott Miller, Production Manager
Tom Albright, Master Electrician, Director of Facilities

National Artistic Advisory Board

Luis Alfaro
Nilo Cruz
Eve Ensler
David Henry Hwang
Tony Kushner
John Logan
Craig Lucas
Sandra Oh
Suzan-Lori Parks
Jose Rivera
Anika Noni Rose
Sarah Ruhl
Jeanine Tesori
Paula Vogel
George C. Wolfe
B.D. Wong

Artistic Associates

Kevin Coval
Curt Columbus
William L. Petersen
Luis Alfaro
Seth Bockley
Joanie Schultz
Mikhail Fiksel